What is yoga to you?

Admittingly, many people I know associate yoga with a bunch of middle-aged women looking to remain somewhat in shape and limber, able to stretch easily in awkward positions and meditate.
The truth is, that is only one and very small part of yoga.
Yoga is broken up into 4 distinct paths or schools: Jnana, Bhakti, karma, and Raja.
Jnana yoga is the path of knowledge, wisdom, introspection and contemplation.
Bhakti yoga is a path of devotion, emotion, love, and compassion while maintaining a service to God.
Karam Yoga is a path of disciplined action, mindfulness, and remembering the levels of being.
Raja yoga Yoga, is a comprehensive method that emphasizes meditation, while encompassing the idea of self-realization and liberation.
Basically, to put such a deep system of connection between the union of different consciousness and equate it to a mall location with a bunch of floor mats, is really ignorant and doesn’t even begin to grasp the different paths that yoga can teach. Credit to Dr. Moro, for spending time teaching us the intrinsic details of each of these different pathways.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s